Follow

Game Session Types


Created by: Adam G Wright

When creating a new gaming session you currently have 3 options when deciding how the session will post: Public, Group Only and Friends Only.

  1. Public Games
    • This is the default selection, with group only and friends only boxes being unchecked.
    • In the "Which Group?" field, if "None" is selected the session will post only to the public games section (not in any groups).
      • Anyone on your friends list will receive a notification provided they have "New Friend Games" notifications enabled.
    • If you do select a group in the "Which Group?" field, a session will be listed to that group AND the public gaming sessions section.
      • Members of the group you post to will be notified of the session being created provided they have "New Group Games" notifications enabled.
  2. Group Only Games
    • Selecting "Group only" when creating a session will list the session under the group you specify and not list the groups in the public games listing.
    • Members of the group you post to will be notified of the session being created provided they have "New Group Games" notifications enabled.
    • The game session can still be found by anyone who browses through the group pages or by one of your friends who browses friends upcoming games.
  3. Friends Only Games
    • Selecting "Friends only" will not list the session to any groups or in the public games.
    • Only people who are on your the100 friends list will be notified of the session creation provided they have "New Friend Games" notifications enabled.

 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk